top of page
  • fizrabibi

Ramadan Diaries - Series 3 - 11/03/24

Salam Page Turners,


Ramadan Mubarak! Another Ramadan we are blessed to witness and experience. I am writing this introductory Ramadan post quite late (six days to be precise) and that is because I have been adjusting to the Ramadan routine. As I have been keeping fast in the month of Shabaan adjusting to not eating has not been hard for me but I think where I can’t keep up with the days it crept up really quickly. The weekend before Ramadan my sister and my nieces and nephew stayed over and when they came my routines went out of the window (so having something to blame) which I think is why I had that ‘it crept up on me’ feeling. I always like having a few days before Ramadan just to get things sorted and because this year I left things to the last minute and because I think it starts earlier now (last year it started on the 23rd) I let things slip. And only now do I feel I am getting into the swing of things.





This year is a distraction-free year as I don’t have university deadlines tying me up so I have taken the first few days in extra reading of the Qur’an, making stuff for iftar and listening to Islamic lectures/podcasts. Talking of I was listening to a lecture the other day where the speaker highlighted how to make this Ramadan your best one yet with one simple advice. Imagine if you were in the Rafah camp, like millions of Palestinians currently are, how would you do things differently and how would you make every second count. It hit hard especially with everything going on right now. Ramadan is one of my favourite months that really humbles me and grounds me and this is exactly why it does that. This Ramadan, Insha'Allah as I am getting settled into a routine I will be posting various different posts to give you an insight into my Ramadan this year and will be keeping you updated on things like my Quran journey, bucket lists, what I get up to and more. If you wish for me to cover something specific don’t forget to comment below and subscribe so you don’t miss a single post. Don’t forget to check out my Ramadan-recommended reading list here- https://fizwrites.wixsite.com/website/post/my-ramadan-recommendations




This is the official post to welcome you to the Ramadan series, alhamdulillah for another year. May Allah accept all our dua’s, fasts and ibadah and may He continue to shower his blessings and mercy on us in this blessed month. Please keep me in your dua’s and please, please keep Palestine and the Ummah in your dua’s (continuously) asking to make it easy for them and to grant them victory.





Although a hectic start to Ramadan I am excited to make the most out of every single moment so subscribe so you don’t miss a post and you can also subscribe to my newsletter for weekly updates. Links are below. I am also leaving a link to educate yourselves on Palestine and please donate especially during this month.


Tools for Palestine- https://toolsforpalestine.com/


Link to newsletter (top link) and other socials- https://linktr.ee/EPST


With Love and Dua’s,

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.


Comments


bottom of page