top of page
  • fizrabibi

What happened to Ramadan Series 3?

Salam Page Turners,


I hope those who were fasting in Ramadan, may Allah make it easy for you and he accepts all our efforts and duas. This post is going to be an explanation of why I didn’t post during Ramadan and basically what happened. That makes it sound so dramatic and it wasn’t that dramatic but I didn’t post because this Ramadan although I had lots more time in the sense that I had no deadlines to work towards I literally couldn’t make sense of the time of day. Ramadan went so quickly for me (and I know I say this every year) but literally, the last ten days came upon us so quickly and I wasn’t ready for the end of it. I am writing this a week from Eid today and I still can’t get over how quickly Ramadan went. Time was the first reason, and the second reason why is because this Ramadan I didn’t have the energy to document online.


Everything I do, I do with authenticity and passion so when it isn’t there I can’t force myself and fake it because that’s not me. It may make it sound like I had the worst Ramadan but it was anything but. This Ramadan I felt my spirituality heal in that I found my way back to God I was reading the Quran a lot more than I have ever read (understanding the meaning by reading the English translation GOODREADS REVIEW HERE- https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/6338196770) and I practiced my God consciences and tried to make more of an effort with family (helping out in the kitchen etc.)




I read the introductory post to this year's Ramadan series and even there you can tell I am off kilter because of started the series late (six days to be precise) and I think that threw me off. Not posting right at the start and keeping up with it. It is disappointing for me not to have written frequent posts because I also love looking back on them (although did write daily in my physical diary it is nice to have my internet diary also updated) but I have already so many ideas that I have penned for next years if god-willing we are allowed to witness and experience another blessed Ramadan.


This year would have been to plan however a few personal things happened that made my schedule go all over the place but I have already penciled in and hopefully I will be back next year Insha'Allah with Ramadan diaries stronger, better and POSTING MORE FREQUENTLY. I am already excited about it.


Even now I am still in the slump feeling having Ramadan blues sucks but I am hoping Insha'Allah to keep my Shawal fasts and I pray that by the time next Ramadan comes, I can be and do better than I did this Ramadan and may Allah accept all our dua’s, fasts and ibadah and may He continue to shower his blessings and mercy on us.




Subscribe to my newsletter for weekly updates. Links are below. I am also leaving a link to educate yourselves on Palestine and keep up to date with what is happening. 


Link to donation-


Tools for Palestine- https://toolsforpalestine.com/


Link to the newsletter/Subscribe to the blog -https://linktr.ee/EPST


With Love and Dua’s

Fiz @Every Page She Turns. 


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page