top of page
  • fizrabibi

My Ramadan Bucket List (Updated version)

Updated: Apr 19

Salam Page Turners,


As promised I wanted to give you a more deeper insight and look into how I spend the month of Ramadan. I thought a perfect way to do this is to show you what is on my bucket list. This year I did my bucket list whilst my nieces and nephew were here so I could instill that excitement and preparation for Ramadan in them. I also made a new Ramadan cover in my journal and doing this activity with my nieces and nephew doesn’t just give them something to do but it is also memories that they will never forget. (I will post the pic below).





So below is my bucket list and I won’t explain anything that is on the list but as an incentive, I will return to this bucket list discussing (inshallah all that I achieved) and how I did it. Comment below on what is on your Ramadan bucket list and what activities you do with children to get them into the Ramadan spirit.




That’s my bucket list! Write yours below or send me a pic in the comments and please remember to keep the ummah in your dua’s and a special mention to those who can’t observe Ramadan in peace.


Tools for Palestine- https://toolsforpalestine.com/


With Love and Dua’s,

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.


19/04/2024


Salam Page Turners,


The end of Ramadan already and like I promised time to re-visit the bucket list and spill the tea on all I did. I didn’t achieve all of the things I set out to do but I can always keep it for next year. 


Moon sighting-

One of my favourite things to do in Ramadan (see the picture below). The stories associated with the moon and the spiritual effects it has on me I love it.





Read my favourite Ramadan stories- need to do for 2025.


Memorise a new surah- need to do for 2025.


Invite people for iftar-

I did this but not on the scale, I wanted to, down to my poor planning skills and time running away from me- going to do this better in 2025. Also, see wrap-up post. 


Do one good deed a day-

Again something I did but not consciously and not something I tried to do every day, a half-hearted attempt shall we say. More for 2025. 


Feed the poor-

I won’t cross this one out as I didn’t do this and again down to planning and prep but something to look forward to next Ramadan (or even before then).


Write in a gratitude journal-

Unfortunately didn’t do this one either. Although I counted my blessings a lot more and was very reflective throughout Ramadan I didn’t write my thoughts down so will leave this one for next year. 


Stargazing with hot chocolate-

More prep and planning again but this is another one for next year. 


Memorise a new hadith- 

Memorise a new Dua-


The above two I didn’t do it actively. I didn’t memorise any new dua and hadith although I did read new ones of both but just didn’t memorise any. Need to do this for next year but even can be a goal before then as well.


Donate to charity- 

Proudly say I did this one and with charities that are close to my heart. 


Send eid/wrap eid cards/gifts-


I didn’t do this one, once again due to prep and planning and because time kind of flew away from me but also because I made a conscious effort to think about the Palestinians and all those who are suffering around the world who can’t celebrate Eid in peace. 


Make iftar/cook- 

Proud of being more active in the kitchen but more prep and planning before Ramadan needs to happen to execute it how I want it to be. Check out the wrap-up post for more on this.


Recite the Quran daily- 

Proud of making the effort to read more Quran and was able to keep it up throughout Ramadan whilst reading the translation and further enhancing my understanding of this. REMINDER: keep this up outside of Ramadan and for 2025 to go further by listening to Quran tafseer etc to help me connect with it further. 


Make dua constantly and ask for forgiveness- 

I think one of my highlights of Ramadan so much more consionce of trying to reap the blessings and rewards of Ramadan by making efforts to seek forgiveness and constantly make dua something I need to do more outside of Ramadan as well. 


Pray extra nafl prayers-


Finally, something I again did but not to the extent I wanted to so I pray that Allah accepts my prayers and forgives me for anything I do wrong but something I need to do outside of Ramadan and for Ramadan 2025.


There it is my bucket list updated on the things I did and didn’t do during Ramadan and the things I hope to revisit (with better prep and planning in mind). If you wish to leave a comment on your bucket list (if you had one) did you complete yours and to what extent? Or use my list to go through to see if you did any of the same things. I hope you had a great Ramadan and save this page or take a screenshot of it so next year insha’allah you can come back to it and pick it up again. Reminder you can do any of these things outside of Ramadan. 


Subscribe to my newsletter for weekly updates. Links are below. I am also leaving a link to educate yourselves on Palestine and keep up to date with what is happening. 


Link to donation-


Tools for Palestine- https://toolsforpalestine.com/


Link to the newsletter/Subscribe to the blog -https://linktr.ee/EPST


With Love and Dua’s

Fiz @Every Page She Turns. 


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page