top of page
  • fizrabibi

Ramadan Prep

Hey Page Turners,


It is that time of the year again. Ramadan! I have said before but Ramadan is the month where I feel the most connected, where I feel the most peace and quite frankly one of my favourite months of the year. I will be honest and I hate to say it but the months before Ramadan are my worst because it is where I feel the most disconnected from Islam and although I am working on it I hate the feeling. Sha’ban (the month before Ramadan) is where I try to plan and put in to action my intentions and goals going into Ramadan. It is also the perfect opportunity to keep the missed fasts (although this should be done as soon as possible) and kind of build on the connection and get back into the routine of praying just in time for Ramadan. Ramadan is such a special month for me and I take it seriously, it is one month in the year and I intend to take full advantage of it. I guess one goal for me this year is trying to take the specialness of Ramadan and keep it with me throughout the year.


The prep for this years Ramadan is-

1) To keep my missed fasts and get back into the routine of praying and making dua.

2) To write down my goals and intentions for Ramadan and the months ahead.

3) To extend my knowledge by learning meanings and/or reading upon Islam.

4) To develop my mindfulness and recite more Qur’an with emphasis on meaning.


I think these three goals are healthy goals and ones that I can easily achieve. I hope to blog my journey of the month on the blog as I did last year (a series two of the Ramadan diaries) and with my newsletter I can give you weekly updates. I will post just before Ramadan begins and during the month.


Comment below on what your goals are for the month of Ramadan and what it means to you.


Allahumma Ballighna Ramadan- ‘O Allah, Let us reach Ramadan’.





With Love and Dua’s

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.


Comments


bottom of page