top of page
  • fizrabibi

My first 10 days in Ramadan.

Salam Page Turners,


I hope you are doing well this blessed Ramadan and making the most of it. I hope you are making continuous dua and are praying lots. Please do keep the oppressed and the suffering in your dua.


Yesterday I was actually going through my Ramadan posts from last year and in one of them I wrote the first ten days were hard for me etc. and Alhamdullilah this year I really needed this month to come so compared to last year I am doing a lot better. I guess what I am trying to say is not every Ramadan is going to be a high it is okay to have a not so good Ramadan because that is life but it is how you make the most of it.


I think last year things happened and I guess that affected me as well so really that month helped me to heal. This year it came at a time when I really just needed to stop making excuses stop letting life get in the way and fully devote myself to Him and praying.


The first couple of days for me were similar to last year in that I was completing an assignment but I didn’t make that as an excuse to not take advantage of praying more of being in constant ibadah. I have this dua album where it is like a spoken poetry where a guy is making dua and having that in the background I will try linking below so you can have a listen but it is so powerful, moving and soothing that it really helps to remain in ibadah.


This month for me is about making constant dua and praying and learning about the Qur’an more and now that I have submitted my assignment Insha'Allah I can do this. I will be posting over the next few weeks which is going to be Ramadan content which I hope you will all enjoy and maybe take some benefit from it. Let me know in the comments about how your Ramadan is going, what time in your life did this month come to you and what are you goals this Ramadan.


I saw this cute infographic on Pinterest that gave a quote for each day in Ramadan and since then relating to the pic I have just been writing down my thoughts.



23.3.23 Day 1


The moon sighting is a semi big thing in my family so we sighted the moon (does that even make sense) and Alhamdullilah today is the first of Ramadan. It actually feels monumental because every country (as far as I know) are keeping it on the same day. Which I feel like nearly never happens. Let’s see if we can do Eid on the same day. Yesterday I wrote my goals and intentions and today I wake up feeling instant peace and emotion. This is a month where you are conscious of your actions and it really hits you how short life really is. It makes you realise of how we take life in general for granted how we don’t pray as often as we can how we don’t try to make that much of an effort. I miss this peace this sense of stability almost in daily life because I am not striving for what we was put on earth for. Isn’t Ramadan a reminder of this. For me this is where I feel the closest to Him and I feel my most spiritual and that feeling is so hard to put into words. Today an Aunty came around the house and I was overhearing a story my mom was telling her and to cut long story short the moral of the story was that fasting is not just abstaining from food and others. It is about how pure you are at heart if your keeping a fast and backbiting about someone what is the point, if your fasting and looking at someone I don’t know oppressing someone and not doing anything about it is that fasting. Fasting for me really puts things into perspective for me and it really does come to me at a time when I need it the most. May He have mercy on us and may He accept our fasts and prayers. Ameen



24.3.23 Day 2


Dua, no matter how big or how small Allah asks you to make Dua for he leaves no hand empty handed. I truly believe in the power of Dua and I was listening to an Islamic podcast- well my mom was and I was listening in- and the Man on there said make Allah like your best friend, tell him everything and make Dua for everything because your then going to realise that He is the one who is always listening and He is the one who will help you no matter what you are going through. Subhan’allah it really hit me because it was true, regardless or not whether he accepts our Dua’s or guides us to better things than we pray for the reminder that the only thing we can rely on is Alllah swt a reminder for me of the power of dua, reminder for me to always make dua because there is blessings in it. May Allah allow us to ask for Dua’s and accept them Ameen.



25.3.23 Day 3


The Qur’an was revealed in the month of Ramadan so there is so much blessing to read it in the month of Ramadan. One thing I also love about Ramadan that it forces me to pick up the Qur’an every day. No excuses no pushing it to tomorrow May Allah allow us to continue this act beyond Ramadan. Ameen. Trying to read it at least once in Arabic and then Insha'Allah make an effort of learning ayah’s and meaning behind it. Also my nephew and niece stayed over and my nephew woke up for Suhoor (but didn’t keep a fast because he is too young) but I am glad he got his first experience-ish with me haha.




26.3.23 Day 4

Reminds me of the story my Mom told but of course it makes so much sense. We should be conscious of our actions and what we say and do because it is not just stop eating and praying no Ramadan should be applied to all aspect of our life.









27.3.23 Day 5


Being in constant ibadah reduces anxiety and stress (it is not scientifically proven I think but it certainly helps me) and what a blessing that is to do something that I don’t know it is like saying thank you to someone and they give you a present back. You get blessing for such a simple thing that you can do anwhere and at any time May Allah allow us to remain in constant ibadah and may he accept it. Ameen






28.3.23 Day 6

I feel the most security and stability during Ramadan because I feel like if your in His presence all the time by staying in Ibadah or being conscience of what you are doing. With His presence you are the safest you can ever be(if that makes sense).


29.3.23 Day 7

Salah is the backbone of Islam and in the month of Ramadan your so conscience of praying on time not trying to miss them but also praying with the intention of knowing the meaning behind it. Of taking that little extra time to stay in sujood just that little longer. It does not take long so why do we not make it a priority in normal life.









30.3.23 Day 8

Fasting really puts life into perspective. People who fast have the security of that in this much minutes or hours we are going to have food but what about those who don’t even have a home. There is so many health benefits into fasting but it also reinforces how we abuse food and water. Just because we have instant access to food does that mean we ruin our bodies because of it or because we overconsume.






31.3.23 Day 9

Islam is really filled with such blessings. You have been fasting for hours for Him and he declared to hasten the breaking of the fast. I always love iftar the last minute scramble to get the food on the table but it is when as a family we really sit down and appreciate what is in front of us, we appreciate that we have the means to have food but it is also to scram in the last minute dua’s before you break it with a date and the water that has never tasted better. May Allah keep us away from thirst on the day of judgment.




1.4.23 Day 10

Why do you fast? Because for me it is all for Him and trying to get closer to Him and the instant joy the instant emotion when you break that fast I can’t even imagine what it is going to be like if insha’allah He allows me and the ummah to meet Him.











Well that was a tiny snippet of my first 10 days of Ramadan- more posts are coming soon. Why don’t you respond to the 10 pics and let me know how you relate it to yourself. I hope you are having a blessed Ramadan and making the most of it.



With love and Dua’s

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.

Link to my socials- https://linktr.ee/EPST

10 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page