top of page
  • fizrabibi

Update #5

Hi Page Turners,


June was a month for me where I really just had some me time. I finally allowed myself to watch Netflix and BBC IPlayer and if you are a subscriber of my newsletter I have been keeping you updated on what I have been watching.


I finished watching Great Expectations and honestly I thought I would have loved it but I was disappointed, that maybe because I loved the (2011 adaptation) so I had high expectations and this compared to that adaptation was a let down. I have to say Olivia Coleman as Miss Havisham was amazing.


On Netflix I watched Pamela which as you all know the book I read is amazing so of course this doc was also going to be amazing. A behind the scenes of Pam taking us through her career and life. Such an amazing person would highly recommend to read and watch it.




I also watched My Best Friend Anne Frank. It is based on the real life friendship between Anne and Hannah Goslar. Truly heart wrenching and moving highly recommend to watch.




This month I have also been applying to jobs and doing other life things and now that I have finished studying I have come to that point where I question what do I do with my life. Do I continue studying or do I get a job. Amidst all of the big life decisions I really want to start learning knitting (I need to order a kit) one of my yearly goals to do and start eating healthier/dieting however I find it soooo hard just to start. So any tips let me know? I know that we have passed the mid year point I really want to make some new goals and refresh my vision board so that it is not sitting there stale and I am actively doing something about it. So maybe July is my month where I am going to be active about doing tasks and completing a bunch of to-do's whilst having a clearer vision of where I am going.


I am going to wrap up this update the links of my socials and monthly reading wrap up is down below and comment below how your month in June went and your goals and to-do's for the upcoming months.


Link to socials- https://linktr.ee/EPST

With Love and Dua's

Fiz @Every Page She Turns

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page