top of page
  • fizrabibi

Ramadan Prep 2024

Hi Page Turners,


Ramadan. ‘Breathes sigh of relief’. Imagine the feeling where you have ran 5k and your gulping down water. Or you climbed a mountain just in time for the sunset, that feeling is me when Ramadan is near. I don’t want to jinx it but I am so excited for this years Ramadan because I don’t have any distractions (for the last few years deadlines for essays used to clash within this month so I couldn’t fully concentrate during the month) and I am so excited to fully immerse myself in this month and really just soak every moment and blessing from it. Series 3 will be back which is crazy, if you’re a new reader there are posts from the last two years documenting my Ramadan journey to kind of get an insight what it is about, how I partake in it and what it means to me.





It is a kind of last minute preparation for Ramadan as (Insha'Allah) we only have a few days left to the beginning of Ramadan but that is because I have been fasting (keeping my missed fasts from the previous month) and time has just flown by. So here is my last minute prep plans before going into the next month.


• Bucket list/setting intentions of what I want to do/get out of the next month.

• Start the Qur’an if I intend to finish it in the month of Ramadan/and read the translation of it.

• Get my journal out and start my Qur’an journal.

• Meal preparation (I want to be more active in the kitchen and not let my Mom do everything).

• Sort out my Zakat (charity) and be more conscious of doing good deeds.

• Writing a list of dua’s and more emphasis on praying etc.


As always I will be documenting how my month goes and all of the above and I love and look forward to writing these posts because I treat it as a little online diary because now I have two years to look back on and reflect.


Comment on if you have any questions about the month in general or if you want something for me to cover. There will be weakly updates in my newsletter and of course longer posts here so be sure to subscribe so you don’t miss out on any posts.


Allahumma Ballighna Ramadan- ‘O Allah, let us reach Ramadan.’


Tools for Palestine- https://toolsforpalestine.com/


Remember also to keep Palestine in your prayers as Gaza has been relentlessly attacked for almost five months, with more than 30, 000 killed. As we prepare and partake in this holy month my heart bleeds and is with those who are in Palestine who can't experience yet another Ramadan in peace. Please donate as much as you can and keep them in your prayers.


With Love and Dua’s,

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page