top of page
  • fizrabibi

My five year journal: Year Two In Review


Hi Page Turners,


Another year has passed. It has been two years since I started this journal (click this link to check out my first year in review- https://fizwrites.wixsite.com/website/post/my-5-year-journal-year-1-in-review)


Journaling for the second year in a row and answering the same prompts really highlights the growth or how similar things remain. I am reminded of the quote ‘nothing really changes but everything changes’.


This year I haven’t really been enjoying answering the prompt maybe because the appeal has worn of but it does make me think and really realise how far I have come from just a year ago. I think journaling is worth doing only if it is just to see how far you have come and how the answers change. I think because this year was challenging for me in general and because I got out of journaling and keeping a diary is why I didn’t enjoy it as much. However I have brought a new diary and one of my new years resolution is to journal more but also not just generalise my answer but really think it through answer it and even carry it on by writing more on a page or a word doc really answering the question. I can’t actually believe it will be my third year journaling and I really want to have some goals when I am journaling so I can do it productively something that I can look back on and am proud of.





December is a time for reflection and I love looking back to my journal for the answers I wrote this year and last year and seeing what’s changed, what’s stayed the same and how it will possibly change in the year to come. In the new year I am definitely going to journal more and I hope to connect to it on a higher level through doing it consistently rather than at the end of the month (which I have been doing this year). I think what will also help is keeping a diary which I kind had this year but I only updated it monthly whereas in the new year I have got a diary that I intend to write in every day. 2024 is going to be my year so I am excited to look back in a year’s time to see all the things I am going to do and achieve and how journaling is going to be at every step of the way.


Here's to another year of journaling and I am so excited and hopeful of what 2024 is going to bring.


With Love and Dua’s,

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.



Link to newsletter (top link) and other socials- https://linktr.ee/EPST

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page