top of page
  • fizrabibi

My Annual Summer Reading List 2023

Hi Page Turners,


It is June which means it is officially summer. Happy summer! As you all know summer is my favourite season because of everything it brings. The glorious sun the barbeque smells and food, ice-creams and tip tops, trips to the park and beaches, fun fairs, hammocks out the smell of freshly cut grass. And just the promises it brings the kind of optimism and sense of peace you get with it. Cloud gazing and sunglasses.


Check out my full post of what summer means to me which I wrote last year here- https://fizwrites.wixsite.com/website/post/happy-summer every year I compile a list of books I have read from last summer to this year recommending the books I loved best for which you can pick up in the summer. These books were four stars and above and some are on my favourite list. These books are the books I would want on a summer reading list and books I would want to sit under the sun and read. Have a browse of the list and add them to your tbr and do consider picking them up and letting me know how you found them. Have a wonderful summer and happy reading and happy summer!




















  1. The Gilded Wolves- Roshani Chokshi

  2. The Anniversary- Laura Marshall

  3. The Ivies- Alexx Donne

  4. The Vanishing Half- Brit Bennett

  5. I Looked Away- Jane Corry

  6. As Good As Dead- Holly Jackson

  7. Pieces of Her- Karin Slaughter

  8. Season of Migration to the North- Tayeb Salih

  9. Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit- Jeanette Winterson

  10. The Secrets She Keeps- Michael Robotham

  11. T. S. Eliot- Four Quartets

  12. Hostage- Clare Mackintosh

  13. Watch Her Fall- Erin Kelly

  14. I Know What You’ve Done- Dorothy Koomson

  15. Adnan’s Story- Rabia Chaudry

  16. Beautiful World Where Are You- Sally Rooney

  17. Love Untold- Ruth Jones

  18. Forging Silver into Stars- Brigid Kemmerer

  19. The Light we Carry- Michelle Obama

  20. Carrie Soto is Back- Taylor Jenkins Reid

  21. Mothers and Daughters- Erica James


  22. The Boy Friend- Michelle Frances

  23. French Braid- Anne Tyler

  24. Truth Be Told- Kia Abdullah

  25. You’ll Be The Death of Me- Karen M. McMaanus

  26. Dearly- Margaret Atwood

  27. The Startup Wife- Tahmima Anam

  28. The Khan- Saima Mir

  29. The Dance Tree- Kiran Milwood Hargrave

  30. The Great Gatsby- F. Scott. Fitzgerald

  31. The Stolen Heir- Holly Black

  32. The Hunger Game trilogy- Suzanne Collins

  33. The Complete Cosmicomics- Italo Calvino

  34. Celestial Bodies- Johka Alharthi

  35. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes- Suzanne Colins

  36. The No-Show- Beth O’Leary

  37. King’s Cage- Victoria Aveyard

  38. The Marriage Portrait- Maggie O’Farrell

  39. Snap- Belinda Bauer

  40. Someone Else’s Shoes- Jojo Moyes

  41. A Day of Fallen Night- Samantha Shannon

  42. Wrong Place Wrong Time- Gillian McAllister

  43. Love Pamela- Pamela Anderson

  44. Old Babes in the Wood- Margaret Atwood

  45. The Fall- Louise Jensen

  46. Love in Colour- Bolu Babalola

How did you find the list? Have you read any from the above? What are you going to add to your list? Comment below any recommendations you have for me or if you have read any. Subscribe to my blog and newsletter and to my socials and don’t forget to let me know what you think. Have a wonderful summer! https://linktr.ee/EPST


With Love and Dua’s

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page