top of page
  • fizrabibi

100 days of Journaling

Today marks the hundredth day that I have been journaling and I can proudly say I have committed to it and have written down one hundred answers to the prompts asked. Some questions are quite deep and make you really think before you answer, but some are quite light-hearted and if I was to write the journal questions myself, I perhaps would leave them out. I think it is such a good way to have this collection because already looking back to some of the answers I wrote down back in January, how fast and quick things change, how if I was to answer them now it would change. And I guess this is why this 5-year journal has been created. I think why I used to commit to journaling for a month and then stop was because I didn’t have the prompts and without them, I used to sit there thinking about what I should write, but this journal has made me realise, literally to think less but to write more- and by more, I mean anything. It doesn’t have to be long paragraphs or essays or deep answers it can be anything that reflects your mood and captures your situation. I think after I completed this journal, I don’t think I will be as intimidated by journaling as I used to be because I realised it doesn’t have to be beautiful or artistic filled with moving prose, it can be simple with just one sentence.


To give you an insight into what the prompts were I have written some of them down below.

Some of the prompts include: (I chose two prompts from each month).

January- What is your mission?/ What do you want to forget?

February- Are you seeking contentment or excitement?/ When was the last time you were sick?

March- What’s your favourite word (right now)?/ In three words, describe your spirituality.

April- Who do you feel closest to?/ What was the last take-out meal you ordered?




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


bottom of page