top of page
  • fizrabibi

What I use to boost my productivity-part 1

Hey Page Turners,


Day to day life can be stressful and overwhelming but what I have found recently to quiet all the noise out…is a to do list. Sorry if you was thinking I was going to recommend a pricey app or a mindful YouTube video but instead I am taking it old-school.


To do lists are amazing. I swear by them because for me they work. Every week, or every time I have a deadline, a job, something I have to do I stick it on my to do list. It then becomes visual for me and acts as a reminder.



I brought this to do list from Asda (I don’t know if they still have them in stock) and it has been a year or so since I brought it but you can make your own (which I still do) write it in your diary or just simply write it on a post-it. I don’t recommend writing them on your phone or tablet because you just wouldn’t go looking for it (but if it works for you then by all means). I have little tick-boxes by mine which I find so satisfying ticking it of once I have done the activity and for me this is why it works. Until I don’t tick the box it isn’t coming of that list so for that reason it increases my productivity because the only way it is coming of the list is for me to actually do the activity. I find that I am more productive of an activity that I have wrote down on the list rather than something that I have mentally put in my head as a to do. I am putting some links down on why to-do lists work so have a watch and start a to-do list.

(P.S the picture shows my to do list that I have, I have crossed some things out because of confidentiality but as I said you can use any to do list).




My 18 Month diary/planner- 8 months review!


Is my 18 month diary productive for me?


Unfortunately no I am at least thankful that I have brought this type of diary but now the next time I go out to buy a diary it isn’t going to be this one. I love diaries I love writing entries writing in monthly goals, notes, larger to-do’s and just general journaling because for me this is where it all happens. Last year I successfully kept a diary all year it was an A5 diary and it was accessible and I carried and wrote in it religiously. I think because it was accessible I could carry it with me anywhere I was motivated to write in every day or every other day. With this diary I think it is really just to look pretty on your desk rather for productive use.


I think for me that is the major flaw with this diary because it is not accessible I can't carry it everywhere because it weighs a ton.


The Pro's of the diary.


I do love everything included the goals the monthly spread (which I also use on my tablet so it is continually edited). This is something that I didn't have in my A5 diary which I really like in this diary. It has space for goals, before the start of each month it has a motivational message which I love. It has stickers that you can use e.g. to do stickers or coffee date etc. It also has a monthly to do list which I also love.



I do really like this diary but for me who would rather pick it up and write in every day, I write in it every month or here and there. For me that is not a win so when it comes to December I will be buying an A5 diary (most likely from The Works because the stationary from there is the best) but I will of course keep you all updated.


Do you all use diaries/planners if so which ones work for you. Do to-do lists work for you? Why or why not? Comment below. Also look out for part 2 in which I pick other things that help my productivity. What helps your productivity please comment below.


I hope you enjoyed this post and some of you who may have found it useful.

Don't forget to subscribe to my Substack- https://everypagesheturns.substack.com?sd=pf a weekly newsletter full of updates.


Thank you for reading.


With Love and Dua's.

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page