top of page
  • fizrabibi

My First 15 Days of Ramadan

Salaam Page Turners,

I hope you have had a wonderful start to Ramadan, and I can’t actually believe that we have passed the halfway point of Ramadan. How quickly has it gone? I am writing this post during Suhoor, and I have just prayed Fajr and took a look outside only to be graced with the Moon’s presence. Today it is large and full and commands attention in a way the sun cannot achieve. I don’t know what it is about the moon that is so alluring, and I mean we owe the sun so much but I think because it blinds us we can’t fully appreciate it the way we do with the Moon (or at least for me that is the case.) The moon is blinding right now because of how bright it is and I took a picture of it (a crappy one at that- I promise you it is lighter is not as dark as it is shown in the pic) but the picture can never do it justice as it is in real life because it is stunningly beautiful. Why I am talking about the moon so much because it reflects Ramadan in the way it goes as quickly as it comes. And as we reach the middle of Ramadan, I always reflect on how quickly the first fifteen days have gone and how we need to make the most of the last fifteen.




This year I felt I had a better Ramadan journey comparing it to last year so I wish my last 15 days and beyond that will be filled with dua’s, ibadah and closeness to Allah. May Allah make it easy for us and allow us to pray to Him the way He deserves. Being aware of how hard Muslims around the world are observing their Ramadan- Palestine, India, Uyghurs- just to name a few I really want to make the most of these last fifteen days because who knows if we will be here to witness the next year. My intention going into the last days of Ramadan is to make dua, so much dua, continuous dua. To learn and study the Qur’an/Qur’an Tafseer and journaling and to connect with Allah through worship (starting Tahajjud again) and seeking his forgiveness. My biggest intention is to take all of this outside of Ramadan and apply it all year round. That is not to say I will have my lows but I really pray that I can have this high that I have for Ramadan for the majority of the year. I pray that Allah (SWT) accepts our fasts and our Ibadah I pray that he heals the hearts of the troubled, depressed, anxious and grieving. I pray for those who are facing oppression. I pray that He makes it easy for us and allows us to be in continuous Ibadah and seek His forgiveness. Ameen. I pray that He allows us to experience the last ten days filled with blessings and His mercy and that we experience and witness the blessings of the last ten days and specifically Layla-Tul Qadr. Ameen.


I pray that all our dua’s and prayers are accepted and that this Ramadan allows us to change, peace and a new beginning. I hope you take advantage of these blessed days and reap the benefits in this dunya and the akhirah. Ameen.


Please keep me in your dua’s as well as the ummah and a special mention to those who can’t observe Ramadan in peace.


With Love and Dua’s

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page