top of page
  • fizrabibi

21 Promises


Dear me,

I promise...


1) To follow, seek, and achieve my dreams one step at a time, no matter how small or how big that step is.

2) To never give up the MO that has kept me going. No matter how hard or tough the situation is you will get through it.

3) To practice my religion and faith, to seek knowledge to find myself in my faith to find love and passion, to learn and uncover more, to again never give up on it. To believe.

4) Grab any opportunity that presents itself.

5) To travel and accomplish some of my bucket list.

6) Make a decision career wise and aim towards it.

7) To pass my driving test.

8) To always be there for my nieces and nephews, to guide them, to love them, to protect them.

9) To write more.

10) To read more.

11) To live a healthy lifestyle (cut out the junk) and exercise more, healthy mind and healthy body and all that.

12) To spend time in nature and all its beauty.

13) To finish uni satisfied that I tried my absolute hardest, and that I enjoyed what I have studied.

14) To blog more, grow a wider network, connecting with people, writing posts that may help people- look into volunteering.

15) To look into charities and help out more.

16) To put my heart into everything I do, put passion and love into it.

17) To cook more- give Mom a break.

18) To be a better person, whether that is working on myself, to standing up for what is right.

19) To learn, to always learn new stuff. Take short courses, learn about history watch documentaries, always ask questions, go down rabbit holes.

20) To sort out my emails, organise my workload, everything from LinkedIn, CVs to books shelfs, clothes drawers etc.

21) To watch Wimbledon, live (have to make this happen so putting this out in the world) to going to museums and art gallery’s to watching theatre live, to basically do more stuff socially because it is all about the memories.


With Love and Dua’s

Fiz @Every Page She Turns.







10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page